Fantastic way to begin the week

Wow! What an amazing expereince to watch so many folks at the YMCA and Studio 138 put their health and wellbeing first today.   Remember we can’t take care of others until we take care of ourself.  Aimee and I love Dr. Pamela Peeke. She is an amazing life coach with some fabulous books out there on health and fitness.  Our favorite is Body for Life for Women.women fitness zumba health Dr. Pamela Peeke

Dr. Peeke says…

If you fail to plan, you plan to fail. Think ahead. Be clear about your goal. Plan to make it real.

Body for Life Pledge for Women

By Dr. Peeke

I will give to myself as I give to others.

I will value my health as I value the health of my loved ones.

I won’t ask, “Should I or shouldn’t I?” about matters of self care.

I will just do it.

I will humbly accept that I must work to be the best me I can be.

I will choose to work for myself, rather than abandon myself.

I will embrace adversity as an opportunity to test my mental and physical strength.

Leave a Reply

